SHEEO Members for SACSCOC States

Alabama

Dr. James Purcell
Executive Director
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
P.O. Box 302000
Montgomery, AL. 36130-2000
(334) 242-2139
jim.purcell@ache.alabama.gov

Florida

Dr. Marshall Criser III
Chancellor
State University System of Florida
Board of Governors
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 1614
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
(850) 245-0466
Chancellor@flbog.edu

Georgia

Dr. Steve Wrigley
Chancellor
Board of Regents of the
University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
Suite 7025
Atlanta, GA  30334
(404) 962-3002
Steve.Wrigley@usg.edu

Kentucky

Dr. Aaron Thompson
President
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 573-1555  ext. 239
Aaron.Thompson@ky.gov

Louisiania

Dr. Kim Hunter Reed
Commissioner of Higher Education
Louisiana Board of Regents
P. O. Box 3677
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677
(225) 342-4253
Kim.reed@regents.la.gov

Mississippi

Dr. Alfred Rankins, Jr
Commissioner of Higher Education
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
(601) 432-6623
arankins@ihl.state.ms.us

North Carolina

William L. Roper, M.D.
Interim President
General Administration
The University of North Carolina
P. O. Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC  27515
(919) 962-9000
president@northcarolina.edu

South Carolina

Dr. Rusty Monhollon
President and Executive Director
South Carolina Commission on
Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 737-2155
rmonhollon@che.sc.gov

Tennessee

Mr. Mike Krause
Executive Director
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
404 James Robertson Parkway, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN  37243
(615) 741-7562
mike.krause@tn.gov

Texas

Dr. Harrison Keller
Commissioner of Higher Education
Texas Higher Education
Coordinating Board
P. O. Box 12788
Austin, TX  78711-2788
(512) 427-6104
Commissioner@thecb.state.tx.us

Virginia

Mr. Peter Blake
Director
State Council of Higher Education
for Virginia
James Monroe Building
101 North 14th Street, 10th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 225-2611
PeterBlake@schev.edu